Gives me hope

2010-06-14 @ 02:35:31
Hittade en så otroligt fin hemsida nyss; http://www.givesmehope.com/

Här får ni några citat;

"When my brother was in kindergarden, he couldn't stop talking about how cool and funny his best friend Jeremy is.
When we met him, we saw he was in a wheelchair. On the way home we asked my brother why he never told us that Jeremy was in a wheelchair.
He simply said, "Because it isn't important."

My brother's acceptance GMH."


"In 12th grade I watched my friend Kay finish in last place of her cross country race.
This was the race that college recruits were watching. Only I know she didn't "wear out" like everyone thought.
She let a girl with Down Syndrome pass her, because her goal was to not place last just one time. GMH."


"Last night was my prom night.
A girl with Down's Syndrome was dancing by herself and everyone was laughing at her.
My boyfriend broke away from me and went over to dance with her. My boyfriend's kindness GMH."


"I saw an old Catholic priest being helped up the church steps by a young man.
At the top he turned to the young man and said "God bless you." The young man smiled nervously and said "I'm Muslim."
The priest smiled back and said "Allah bless you then."

Their religious tolerance GMH."


"My daughter goes to kindergarten, and there is a boy there who is blind.
She didn't understand what this meant, so I explained.

The next day when I picked her up, I found her sitting across from the boy with her eyes closed, describing what trees looked like. The boy was grinning from ear to ear. GMH."

"My little sister came home from school one day and demanded I take her to the library so she could get books on sign language.
I asked why? She told me there was a new kid at school who was deaf and she wanted to befriend him.

Today, I stood beside her at their wedding watching her sign... “I DO”."




Jag blir seriöst helt rörd, tårögd och lycklig. Vissa texter får mig till och med att gråta, så otroligt fint.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0